School Basics

About Kimbrough Middle School 

Kimbrough Middle School opened in the fall of 1993 and was named after former Texas State Senator R.S. Kimbrough. Mr. Kimbrough served the community as a classroom teacher and also played an important role in the early days of Mesquite and Mesquite ISD which led him to be known as “The Father of Mesquite.” 

Currently, our campus is home to approximately 1,350 students that serve 6th-8th grade. Kimbrough Middle School is the only middle school that feeds into Poteet High School.

Our Feeder Pattern

Assistant Principals

6th grade Megan Homan   mhoman@mesquiteisd.org

7th grade Dr Phil Gorden   pgorden@mesquiteisd.org

8th grade Belinda Lawson  Blawson@mesquiteisd.org 

Counselors

Lauren Buerck Lbuerck@mesquiteisd.org

Audrey Eddins Aeddins@mesquiteisd.org

Ashlea Madison Amadison@mesquiteisd.org

Instructional Specialists

Kayla Bowman Math
Kbowman@mesquiteisd.org

Claire Nix Social Studies/Science cnix@mesquiteisd.org

Katie Townsend ELAR
ktownsend@mesquiteisd.org

 

 

Contact Us

Kimbrough Elementary

3900 N Galloway Ave
Mesquite, TX 75150

(972) 882-5900

School Hours

8:25 a.m. – 3:35 p.m.

Early Release at 12:55 p.m.

School Health Advisory Council

Title 1 Information

Parent Right to Know - English

Parent Right to Know - Spanish

A copy of the Campus Improvement Plan is available for review in the school office upon request.